The 2012 Rock the Bells event just got bigger with rappers Big Sean and Curren$y added to the lineup of the hip-hop festival. Also added to the bill are indie rappers Sean Price, M.O.P. and Action Bronson.

The aforementioned artists joins previously announced headliners J. Cole, Ice Cube, Wiz Khalifa, Pusha T, Common, Nas and 2 Chainz. Additionally, concert goers with get to watch reunited performances of Timbaland and Missy Elliott, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and the Ruff Ryders family (featuring DMX, Eve and Jadakiss).

“This is one of the shows where the energy is gonna be up from curtain open to curtain close,” said Jadakiss at a press conference for the summertime hip-hop event.

The traveling festival kicks off in San Bernardino, Calif. (on Aug. 18-Aug. 19), followed by a stop in Mountain View, Calif. (Aug. 25-Aug. 26) and finally in Holmdel, N.J. (Sept. 1-Sept.2). Ticket are on sale now at

Rock the Bells 2012 Lineup:

2 Chainz*

ASAP Rocky*


Big Daddy Kane

Bone Thugs-N-Harmony

Deltron 303


DJ Lance Rock and Friends

DJ Quik

E-40 and Too Short*

Eligh, Grouch and Zion I


Hit Squad Reunion

Ice Cube

Immortal Technique

J Cole*

Kendrick Lamar*

Kid Cudi*

Lupe Fiasco

Mac Miller*

Missy Elliott and Timbaland



Naughty By Nature


Redman and Method Man


Schoolboy Q

Slick Rick & Doug E Fresh





Wiz Khalifa*


Dom Kennedy

* notes performance on select dates only

Watch the Big Sean ‘Dance (A$$)’ Video Feat. Nicki Minaj